This page explains our Cancellation & Refund Policy. Be sure to familiarize your self with this policy by reading it regularly.
Updated Mar 27, 2017
The user may cancel their subscription at any time for any reason by giving 30 day written notice of intent to cancel to the CreativeGroup.
The user may remove their account by clicking the unsubscribe button in their account profile page, however, since all transactions are handled via the PayPal® cart system each subscriber seeking to cancel must log into their PayPal® account and remove any recurring billing associated with the Prismview CreativeEngine. Only then will the recurring payments end.
Subscription fees AND Single Use Keys are non-refundable and non-transferable. If, when using a Single Use Key, you have encounter a problem while using the CreativeEngine and/or the file you recieved is simply unuseable, there is a very good chance that the CreativeGroup will be willing to re-instate your key at their sole discretion. However, generally speaking, all sales are final.
1651 North 10000 West
Logan, UT 84321